Joe Rogans post fight comments

29-28 Couture, that’s how I called it, that’s how all three judges called it. It was a close fight, I’d easily have accepted a draw or a decision the other way but according to Joe Rogan; it’s up there with Beebe vs. Easton in terms of this years dodgy robberies.

It’s typical that the two times in recent memory that Rogan has publicly taken exception with the official scorecards, he’s gotten it wrong.

The last time was Akiyama Vs. Belcher at UFC 100, again, I scored it exactly as the official decision did. This isn’t to say I’m perfect in my calls but if more than just two misguided judges agree then perhaps it’s not the blatant robbery you believe it to be.

There is a serious problem with judging in this sport, I just don’t think this is an example of it.

Expect a related article next week where I point out the fights Rogan should have been twittering about in all caps.

Leave a comment